5. Panic! At the Disco

  1. Lead singer: Brendon Urie (2004–)
  2. Origin: Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
  3. Albums: Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die!


Although I had many of their songs with me for ages, I never bothered to actually sit and listen to them. Recently, I decided to listen to the songs which I didn’t play much on my phone.
Then I heard The Ballad of Mona Lisa, and boy, did I like it. After hearing all I had of P!ATD, I decided that I loved the style of songs and the quirky lyrics, Hence Panic! At the Disco comes at fifth place, being a recent discovery of mine.
My favourite P!ATD songs:
I write sins not tragedies
New Perspective
Ready to go

4. Train

  1. Lead singer: Patrick Monahan (1994–)
  2. Origin: San Francisco, California, United States
  3. Members: Patrick Monahan, Scott Underwood, Jimmy Stafford, Charlie Colin, Rob Hotchkiss, Johnny Colt, Brandon Bush


Train made a debut in my life with the popular song ‘Hey Soul Sister’ and after that song, I was hooked to Train. At one time, that was the only band I listened to and knew. Their songs mostly make you want to dance and feel happy or light. My favourite song of theirs has to be Drops of Jupiter which has beautiful lyrics dedicated to the mother of the lead singer after her death.
My Train FPT’s (Frequently Played Songs):
Drops of Jupiter
Hey soul sister
Drive by

3. Imagine Dragons

Imagine Dragons 2013.jpg
With Dan Reynolds as the lead, this band is my favourite alternative rock band till date. There was a phase where I used to fangirl about them and obsess completely about them. But then that phase passed and I realized that rock really wasn’t a genre I was suited to.
The band stands as a band, with the music as stong as the lead. Sometimes, even stronger than the lead- it sounds as though sometimes the lead is singing for the music and not that the music is accompanying the lead.
But still, I loved the band a lot, although I admittedly skip a lot of their tracks nowadays, they will always have a special place in my heart because they were the first band that I truly fell in love with.
Top Imagine Dragons tracks:
Demons
Bleeding out
Amsterdam

2. OneRepublic

Lead singer: Ryan Tedder


After you read one, you thought you’d read direction, didn’t you?
Anyway, on to OneRepublic- their songs are so damn beautiful and meaningful, they melt my heart sometimes. The lyrics are my favourite part of every song. Some of the songs make you feel good about everything you see.
My favourite OneRepublic songs:
I lived
Something I need
If I lose myself

1. Coldplay

  1. Lead singer: Chris Martin (1996–)
  2. Origin: London, United Kingdom
  3. Members: Chris Martin, Guy Berryman, Jonny Buckland, Will Champion

I have no words about them, just songs and sounds of happiness and pleasure. Most of Coldplay’s songs are sad or emotional, but they all seem to touch your heart right in the middle. I can listen to Coldplay whenever, and never skip Coldplay songs. Ever.
Each of their songs are different from each other, yet the same, somehow. They use a variety of musical instruments in their songs and Chris Martin’s voice is like the cherry on top of the cake. Their music, on the whole, is soulful and pleasant.
Taking out these songs as my favourite was very difficult. But here you are:
Clocks
Paradise
Yellow

