John Green. He should be THE writer for young adult books. I was clearly stumped after reading The Fault In Our Stars. Despite the fact that I read it from my computer, it did leave an impact on me. (I do not like reading from the computer, or any electronic device, for that matter.) I thought that if I read the actual book, I would not have been able to control my emotions. (I did shed quite a few tears for the book, but still, I am sensitive that way.)

I always wanted to get my hands on any of John Green’s books, but I never got the chance. During my vacations in India, I searched and searched for his books, but to my dismay, I did not find even one. So, I indulged myself in other books.

One of them was Angels and Demons by Dan Brown. I was very impressed by the way the story progressed. At first, I was a little bored by the amount of explanation given in the book, and I found it too much to absorb at once. My reading speed was extremely slow initially but the last few hundred pages were thrilling and I had to sit up till two at night on a working day, (and even take the book  along with me when I went to the bathroom.). After the book, I decided that I wanted to read more of Dan Brown. So I borrowed The Da Vinci Code from my friend and started reading it. For the first time in my life, I have been reading the same book from the past month. And now, I am waiting to finish this one so I can start a new one. (I’m not really good at reading two books at once.)

Today, I was sitting in the bus when my friend came with The Abundance Of Katherines in her hand, and I was hyperventilating. She kindly gave me the book, and those twenty minutes in the bus were amazing. Despite the fact I had read only 21 pages of the book, I was floored and wanted to finish the whole book right then. 

But, it was my ill fate that brought me to the end of the bus journey, and I was forced to return the book to her. There are very few books that leave you stumped and already a fan of it by twenty-one pages. And I’m waiting for Tuesday, so I can read another fifty pages during the bus ride.
Meanwhile, I also read The House Of Hades by Rick Riordan. I read it online because I was too eager to find out what happened. I heard that it was coming to the U.A.E only one month after the U.S. release. On October 8th, I found a copy of the House Of Hades, online. I felt victorious for some reason. I couldn’t enjoy the book completely because I was literally running through the book to finish it off. The reason I was so determined to finish the book has another story. Last year, my friend read the Mark of Athena and Told me the worst part of the book. She spoiled it all for me. I was furious, and since that day, I vowed to take revenge. I had my tests going on at that time, I couldn’t completely commit myself to it, but three hours for two days, and I was done with the book. So, I went and spoiled it all for her, and watched as all she could do was shoot mean, vengeful glances at me. 🙂

My chances of reading more books are not much, because, the life of an Indian Tenth grader, doesn’t allow much time for the Loves of my life. 😦

Relatable
Relatable

