At long Last...
At long Last…
I read The Mark Of Athena about seven months back by Rick Riordan. The book- I have to say was good. But it ended in a horrible cliffhanger. Percy and Annabeth tumble down to Tartarus. And my reaction to reading that part was weird. I was reading on bed and when I read that part-
We’re staying together,” he promised. “You’re not getting away from me. Never again.” Only then did she understand what would happen. A one-way trip. A very hard fall. “As long as we’re together,” she said. She heard Nico and Hazel still screaming for help. She saw the sunlight far, far above—maybe the last sunlight she would ever see. Then Percy let go of his tiny ledge, and together, holding hands, he and Annabeth fell into the endless darkness.
I got down from bed and started jumping hysterically saying, “Oh no. Oh no. Oh no.” And when i finished the book, I was literally turning the last few blank pages wishing that text would magically appear for me to read. But unfortunately it didn’t. So I was left biting my nails off for the rest of these seven months. The next book comes out on October 8 which is five months and eight days away. Then the other releases of the same book. For example: I read somewhere that the House of Hades sneak peek would come out on May 31st. So yesterday I kept checking the site every twenty minutes. After about three hours of checking I decided to go to Rick Riordan’s blog. There, he had mentioned that it was just a rumour. But, the cover would release on May 31.
So today, one of the first things I did in the morning was check out his blog…. And there it was….. The Cover!!! And it was worth all that wait…
I was just wondering about the people who would have read Harry Potter and The Philosophers Stone the year it released… They had to wait for another nine years to finally read the last part. If it was me, I would have jumped off a cliff…
So maybe, I might just be lucky that I have to wait only for a year. And then another for the last and final book. Ah well, I’ll have to believe in the saying- ‘Sweet are the fruits of adversity’.

